• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Premiere Pro Shows Large File Size In Export Settings

New Here ,
Aug 31, 2020 Aug 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new in video editing and I just began to edit my videos on Adobe Premiere Pro. And since I use an old laptop, I use the CS4 version of the software. Recently I edited a 3 minute 720p video and when I went to export settings the file size was quite large and I didn't understand why. I had also set the bitrate at only 10! Can anybody help me?
Untitled.jpg

TOPICS
Editing , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You might try VBR in the Bitrate Encoding...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 01, 2020 Sep 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Thanks! I did try that! But it didn't make much of a difference!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That´s just an estimation and not an exact file size. That estimination is often (always) way off compared to the actual file size and IMHO it´s best to just ignore it.

So if the estimated file size is 226 MB it does not mean that the file you render actually will be 226 MB.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here's how that estimate comes about:

You've chosen a 10 Megabit per second encoding.

10 Megabits per second = 1.25 MegaBYTES per second.

A 3 minute video is 180 seconds.

1.25 Megabytes x 180 seconds = 225 MB