• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Advanced Metadata Collection

Community Beginner ,
Oct 17, 2020 Oct 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all.  I am a librarian and not an editor, but I've been tasked with figuring out if Premiere is capable of collection particular types of metadata and I'm hoping someone here can help.

Specifically, I am hoping that there is a feature in Premiere that will capture the types of fonts, plug-ins and software versions that are used in any given project. Or, if this is not a possiblity, that there is a 3rd-party piece of software that can capture this information without too much fuss.  I am hoping to implement this over several teams at my company and I'm trying to avoid having editors fill out a form and that there is something that can automate this data collection.

Thank you so much!

TOPICS
Editing , Formats , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Premiere ,Photoshop ,illustrator , indesign and after effects are perfect for doing this if you have a project already and there's some fonts used in these projects  that you don't have so these apps will tell you that there's a font missing and it will tell you the name of the font,same goes for plug ins

These software will know automatically if there's something missing used in templates or project done already... and in the most cases you will know these info because of the pop up you will get once you open the project

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied