• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Aligning Horizons between several clips.

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All - first post, and complete beginner to PP, so go easy 🙂 I've searched for a similar situation here but cant find one.

I have several clips that I need to merge together to make one complete video, but each clip has slightly different horizon levels. These were shot with a drone, and the angle/position isn't precisely the same as the previous flight.

I would imagine there is a function that could align them and crop as necessary, but can't seem to figure it out.

Any guidance would be highly appreciated!

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 23, 2018 Apr 23, 2018

Place one clip above another on the timeline (clip one on V1, clip 2 on V2). Click on the clip on the higher track to select it.

Go to the Effects Control panel and lower the opacity of the clip on V2 until you see it superimposed over the clip below it. Adjust the Rotation, Scale and Position until the two horizons line up and the upper clip still fills frame.

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 10.26.56 AM.png

Once that is done, restore the opacity to 100% and move the clip that was on V2 to where you want it on the timeline.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Place one clip above another on the timeline (clip one on V1, clip 2 on V2). Click on the clip on the higher track to select it.