I've been using PrPro (always updated) on a laptop for almost 8 months now with
- Intel® Core™ i5-4200U Processor 2.60 GHz max
- Graphics Video Max Memory 2 GB
- Intel® Quick Sync Video
- Intel® InTru™ 3D Technology
- Intel® Clear Video HD Technology
- 8GB RAM
and enough hard disk space.

Rendering with GPU (Hardware supported when exported to H.264) used to work fine until (assumingly?) some PrPro update made it unavailable. Has been there any adjustments made to PrPro in that regard? Why did it stop supporting my device on GPU so that only the CPU now renders?
It's upsetting because now I have to wait 15 hours of rendering time on a 2-hour movie in HD 1080p. This used to be much much faster.
Thanks
MA

Community Beginner
Correct answer by IRGM | Community Beginner

PrPro 14_3_1 Hardware encoding.jpg

For those with similiar problems: version 14.3.1 works! Just rollback to regain Hardware Encoding Feature (GPU).
I had to downgrade 2 versions to have PrPro functioning at 100% the way it should be.

Still don't agree with the policy of limiting hardware as the product "advances". NO UPDATES FOR ME 😞

TOPICS
Export, Hardware or GPU, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

An update seems to have made Hardware Encoding unavilable

Community Beginner ,
Oct 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using PrPro (always updated) on a laptop for almost 8 months now with
- Intel® Core™ i5-4200U Processor 2.60 GHz max
- Graphics Video Max Memory 2 GB
- Intel® Quick Sync Video
- Intel® InTru™ 3D Technology
- Intel® Clear Video HD Technology
- 8GB RAM
and enough hard disk space.