• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Audio Issues in Premiere

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am wondering if someone might be able to shed some light on this issue I am having.

It started when I brought footage in from a newly purchased C300 MKIII. I have never run into this issue prior to this so I am not sure what is going on. I know Premiere relatively well but I am by no means an expert. 

When I first brought the interview onto a timeline I noticed that all three channels were in fact the same audio channel. Just three of the same on different tracks. The issue is, all three channels were recorded at different levels. I can see them all when I view them in a source window. I just can't get them all onto the timeline. I do know this has something to do with Source Patching maybe? The thing is, I can only eery select one. It now doesn't allow me to select several. But I can toggle on several tracks at a time. I know this is a setting somewhere I just can't find it. 

Another issue, and I am sure this is related, is that the different audio channels sound a bit different on different tracks. For instance, I am working with one track that I have added a couple of filters to and when I have it on track 2 it sounds different when I drag it up to track 1. I think I may need to change what type of track it is yes? If so, where might I do this?