Highlighted

Audio Muffled and Crackling

Community Beginner ,
Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Premiere Pro and I was editing a video for a school project. When I listened to the audio straight from my computer (for every audio clip), it sounded fine. When I was listening to it in Premiere Pro and after exporting, it sounded muffled and scratchy. Every time I said a word that had an "s" or "t" sound, the audio would spike and hurt the viewer's ears. Please help!

TOPICS
Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Audio Muffled and Crackling

Community Beginner ,
Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Adobe Premiere Pro and I was editing a video for a school project. When I listened to the audio straight from my computer (for every audio clip), it sounded fine. When I was listening to it in Premiere Pro and after exporting, it sounded muffled and scratchy. Every time I said a word that had an "s" or "t" sound, the audio would spike and hurt the viewer's ears. Please help!

TOPICS
Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 30, 2020 1
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you give me more info about the format info of the audio please?

Can you try also to convert one clip before importing it to premiere? and tell me if the problem persists

Try to convert them to .wav

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 30, 2020 0
Community Beginner ,
Sep 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

joellebh,