Highlighted

Audio on source recording is juuuuust a little off from the video

Community Beginner ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings - I am a novice volunteer trying to produce a weekly 30 minute morning TV show. I have noticed this before but tonight it was very pronounced and I cannot seem to correct it. 

My source recording seems to be fine. Some clips that I pull from it to create my final program, the audio and video are sync'd perfectly. However, on some clips the audio is noticeably not synchronized with the video. When I first load the source it seems to be fine, but as I begin going forward and backward looking for my clips to extract into the final program is when the problems seem to occur. We did recently upgrade the computer and the version of PP.

The properties of my source:

File Path: C:\Users\Production\Desktop\Service to Edit\Raw Recordings\SundayService-[2020-08-06_17-55-12]-000.mp4
Type: MPEG Movie
File Size: 1.52 GB
Image Size: 1280 x 720
Frame Rate: 29.97
Source Audio Format: 48000 Hz - Compressed - Stereo
Project Audio Format: 48000 Hz - 32 bit floating point - Stereo
Total Duration: 00;52;39;19
Pixel Aspect Ratio: 1.0
Alpha: None
Video Codec Type: MP4/MOV H.264 4:2:0
Variable Frame Rate Detected

I notice the source and project formats are different, but I'm unsure where I would correct that (if that is the problem here).

Any thoughts are appreciated, thank you.

Annotation 2020-08-06 211750.png

TOPICS
Audio, Editing, Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Audio on source recording is juuuuust a little off from the video

Community Beginner ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied