Exit

Audio too low when exporting a project

New Here ,
Aug 09, 2020 Aug 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

First time here.

I've been working with Premiere pro for a couple of years and never encounter with this problem, the thing is, when i export my project everything its correct, except for the audio that is too low on volume and quality...  but the video quality is not affected, only the audio.

I recorded the vocals on Audition with a podcast mic and an antipop filter and process the audio for better quality, when i play the video on Premiere timeline is perfect, the problem comes when i export it. I tried diferent kind of settings and ways to fix it, like normalize the audio, adjusting the levels, change the audio settings, and duplicate the audio layer on the time line, wich partially work, but it's not a solution, i have already worked with diferent versions of Premiere and this has never happened to me.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated, [the export settings are below]

TOPICS
Audio , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are you using to playback the exported file?

Does this low level occur with all audio in the timeline, or just the VO?

If you import the exported file back in to Premiere Pro, does it sound OK?

My suspicion is that the VO track is a stereo recording that is out of phase. 

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are you using to playback the exported file?

Im using the windows player, TV and Movies default app.

Does this low level occur with all audio in the timeline, or just the VO?