Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

automatic color correction

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2020 Nov 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear forum members,
I am a musician and am currently editing one of my concerts with Premiere. I wanted to use the automatic color balance, because I can't really do it alone... This worked very well at first, but since a few days the results are like in the attached image file.
What am I doing wrong here?
VG Karsten from Düsseldorf (Germany)

automatischer Farbabgleich.jpg

 

[Moderator note: please do not use the attach files "feature" of this forum, simply drag/drop the image into your text reply area so we can see it without having to download strange files. I fixed this for you on this post.]

TOPICS
Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 09, 2020 Nov 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, there are two options for auto color in Premiere ... Auto White Balance in the Basic tab, and Color Match in the Color Wheels & Match tab. You don't say, but from your image I'm assuming you're working with the Color Match option in the Color Wheels/Match tab.

So what to your eyes is "wrong" about the second image? We don't know for certain, and everyone looking at this may well focus on one thing as the 'most' wrong, quite differently than another set of eyes. So telling us what you would like to see instead would be helpful.