• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best Options/Practices for Animated Video

New Here ,
Aug 20, 2020 Aug 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Firstly I apologize if there is a thread here somewhere that already addressed this however I will admit I am a man and finding things is hard. 

Now my bio. I am elementary music teacher and as many of you all know education is a bit of fiasco at this point in time. I am wanting to make animated/flash style videos for my students to watch when they are at home. I figure a fun animated video of me discussing topics is better then a video of me sitting in my classroom talking. Now I have some experience with premiere but little to no experience with making flash style videos. 

My question.  Through my research online it looks like animated video can be created in either Animate, After Effects, and/or Premiere. What is the best option and what is the best practice?  Do I us animate or after effects to create the animation. Export that to Premiere and combine it with audio that I record?  I've seen videos of people making animated videos in Premiere with assets brought over from other CC suite titles?

I thank anyone who can guide me in the correct direction. Also as I am writing this I realized I could have googled Flash videos for dummies. 

TOPICS
Editing , Formats , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Aug 20, 2020 Aug 20, 2020

No simple answer and 'it depends'!