• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blurry Video After I Export

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2016 Dec 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to video editing but have used Premiere a few times. I am trying to make a video compilation with a bunch of different videos. I tried to export what I had so far and everything was blurry. They were not before when they were separate. I attached screen shots of all my settings. I know I really have no idea what I'm doing, but I just need a little help!

Screen Shot 2016-12-06 at 2.56.37 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-06 at 2.55.55 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-06 at 2.55.28 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 06, 2016 Dec 06, 2016

rendersettings.png

In this section

Format: you want to set it to H.264 (right now, you have it set to QuickTime)

Then, in the preset section, pick YouTube 1080 preset (the YouTube presets are towards the bottom).

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What were your export settings?

Did you create that sequence yourself or did you let Premiere create it automatically for you based on the footage?

How are you playing this footage back when it looks blurry?

What do you mean by it looking blurry? Can we see an example?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for answering so quickly! I did not think about the export settings, that could be it. I attached a screen shot of what I did.

I did not think about the export settings, that could be it. I attached a screen shot of what I did.