• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Brightness change on export, especially when zoomed in

Explorer ,
Jun 20, 2020 Jun 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys! I'm a Premiere Pro newbie. I just noticed that the colouring/brightness changes a lot after exporting to H.264. In Premiere it looks the way I wanted it to (I haven't done any colour grading at all though), but the resulting MP4 looks too bright. What's even more annoying, I'm editing a VLOG where I use cut&zoom a lot, to cover up any bloopers. Now the brightness is actually very different depending on the zoom level. This is not the case when looking at it in Premiere itself.

Can someone explain what might cause this, and any ideas how I could improve it?

In Premiere Pro (same brightness regardless of zoom level):

colouring premiere.png

In VLC, zoomed-in fragment:

colouring vlc zoomed out.png

In VLC, zoomed-out fragment:

colouring vlc zoomed in.png

PS: I'm using Premiere Pro v14.3 (build 38) on a PC. The source files are MP4 in Full HD 30 FPS from an EOS M50.

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jun 21, 2020 Jun 21, 2020

Sooooo I just tried something else which worked! In the encoding settings, I simply changed it from Hardware to Software:

steenfatt_0-1592737709800.png

Because clearly this export problem was only happening on my PC so I figured it might be a hardware problem. And indeed, there is no change in exposure when exporting via software encoding!

Looking at the Premiere documentation, this Hardware encoding uses Intel Quick Sync. I'm wondering if there are any Intel settings that I could amend to fix this problem and still use Harwa

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied