Highlighted

Can I fix my Amateur music video project?

New Here ,
Oct 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all, well here is my story and I'll try to keep it simple with just the obvious problems I currently have.  I am a beginner level premier Pro musician who is determined to get my bands video out by the release date of October 17th. What I really want is to creat a lyric video and use the raw footage of our band playing in between. I've run into a few snags based on the fact that we are not professional videographers.

Problem 1. While renting a camera and sure I had all of the settings correct, there happened to be one switch that was turned off, the result. No audio. I'm sure I can figure out what is going on but I would love to use the footage using the multicamera sequence and syncing it to audio. Can I take that raw footage, add the audio track and make clips from that to use in my main video? 

Problem 2. A horrid banner that is used for the local music scene with white writing looms in the background of most of the shots, no I have no idea why none of us noticed this during the shots. While I'm quite sure some of them can be cropped out MOST cannot. Can I fix this in anyway? It is at the top of the frame and it's quite dark. Can I Vignette it or something? Thoughts? Ideas on this.... 

Any suggestions on using templates, for those who do create lyric and music videos? Any specific companies that you recommend. Any help is much appreciated to help me on my journey. 

TOPICS
Editing, Effects and Titles, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Can I fix my Amateur music video project?

New Here ,
Oct 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied