• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't apply effects to my timeline

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2019 Mar 08, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a novice Premiere Pro user who usually imports and exports single clips, so today when I am trying to assemble a file from multiple clips, I tried to include transitions.  I tried to drag and drop transitions from the video effects panel onto my timeline, but I get a small icon overlaid by a circle with a diagonal line, indicating that the action can't be done.  I've looked at the Adobe support page and this should be a no-brainer, but I can't figure out this simple thing.  I have tried rendering the file, but this didn't solve the problem.  I am able to apply Lumetri color adjustments to the clips as usual.

What gives?  What simple thing am I missing?

Running OS 10.14.2 on an iMac.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 13, 2019 Jun 13, 2019

I think I've found the problem, I had older versions of PP installed.  Now that I've uninstalled those, it appears to be working normally again.

Thanks for your help

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sounds like you're trying to apply a transition to 'full length' clips. Transitions normally need "handles" to use for the transition.