• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't drag audio clips left or right or to different channels!?

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2017 Jun 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm relatively new to Premiere, but I'm having trouble editing the audio in the timeline. Why can't audio clips be moved independently from the video tracks?

If I place a linked audio/video track into the timeline and unlink the selection, the video track seems to be the only track that you can move. The audio track stays put. Am I missing something?

Similarly, if I delete the video component of a clip and leave the audio, I'm not able to edit the remaining audio clip or move it on the timeline.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 22, 2017 Jul 22, 2017

If you want to move audio clips around make sure it is set to Clip Keyframes and not Track Keyframes as shown in previous screenshot

clip keyframes.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Jun 14, 2017 Jun 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It sounds like your audio tracks are "locked" in the header controls on the left side of the sequence.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 22, 2017 Jul 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having the same issue above as Mike B.

No, the audio tracks are not locked. Yes, V1 and A1 are highlighted.