• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't merge video/audio. Greyed out.

Community Beginner ,
Dec 24, 2013 Dec 24, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm currently using Adobe Premiere CC. I can't seem to merge the video/audio files. My workflow is:

1. Mark slate (on the video track)

2. Mark slate (on the audio track)

3. Align the clilps

4. Merge clips

5. Rename clips

Unfortunetly (as seen in the attached image) the option to merge those files is grayed out. This happens regardless of the extension. I've been an assitant editor on a few short and indie features and I've never run into an problem like this.

Screen Shot 2013-12-24 at 5.05.02 PM.png

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 24, 2013 Dec 24, 2013

Hi Fando432 & welcome to the forum,

What I'm seeing in CS6 and CC7.2.1 is that the syncing options at the top of the Merge Clips dialog are available only when you select clips in the Project panel and start the clip merging process there. When you select clips in the Timeline, the synching options are disabled. But you're still able to merge the selected clips. Click OK and check the Project panel for the new merged clip.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Fando432 & welcome to the forum,

What I'm seeing in CS6 and CC7.2.1 is that the syncing options at the top of the Merge Clips dialog are available only when you select clips in the Project panel and start the clip merging process there. When you select clips in the Timeline, the synching options are disabled. But you're still able to merge the selected clips. Click OK and check the Project panel for the new merged clip.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines