Highlighted

Cannot export feature film on Premiere or Media Composer, error: 9 code:5 ?

New Here ,
Aug 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Greetings everyone. I'm less than a month out from the Sundance final deadline and I can't export the film I've been working on for 4 years.

Here's some quick background on the issue. I keep receiving Error: 9, Code: 5 on export. I've researched this and have found no solutions. There's a part in the film it says it's getting held up on (around timecode 1:09:26-1:09:27).

Playback works fine within my timeline. It's the export that won't work.

I've tried

1) Copying timeline to new sequence

2) Copying Timeline to new project

3) Removing effects the clip from that part of the timecode, denting the clip from the timeline, etc.

4) Sending to media composer, it still fails

5) Trying a variety of compression sizes (h.264, pro res, etc.)

Here's where it gets weird...

I'm able to export the film in two chunks as .mp4, however when I go to put them on a whole new timeline on my other computer, It still won't export entirely, and am getting a Error:9 Code: 4, this time.

I've been trying to resolve this for a month and am truly at a loss for words.

I'm more than happy to pay an expert at this point. Is there anyone out there who can help or consult with me about this?

I've occasionally had this issue myself, but for news packages that run tops 1:45/2min. I don't know what the issue is specifically but I just lazily call it a "corrupted frame" or frames. Probably not technically accurate, but the way it seems to work is any time that particular frame from the source is used, it fails to render or export.