• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Choppy video and delayed audio

Community Beginner ,
Apr 10, 2021 Apr 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a project where I'm breaking up a panel dicussion into clips.

The footage I downloaded was an MKV file which I then converted to Mp4 so I could edit in Premiere. 

But the footage is supper choppy. It has the same look as when you speed up a clip and the audio seems a bit delayed. 

I'm still fairly new to editing and I've tried to find a solution but so far nothing has worked. I'm thinking maybe it's somthing to do with the frame rate? Any suggestions appreciated.

TOPICS
Editing , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Apr 10, 2021 Apr 10, 2021

Try these simple steps for starter

1) Turn off hardware accelerated Decoding in Preferences > Media... (do app restart)

2) go Preferences > Audio Hardware > Default Input => select "No Input"

Another possible remedy: Weird trick that fixes mp4/h264 files stuttering in Premiere Pro and improves performance by a lot with no quality loss : premiere

If nothing above helped, download Handbrake tool and transcode the problem file as CFR (constant framerate)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate ,
Apr 10, 2021 Apr 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try these simple steps for starter

1) Turn off hardware accelerated Decoding in Preferences > Media... (do app restart)

2) go Preferences > Audio Hardware > Default Input => select "No Input"

Another possible remedy: Weird trick that fixes mp4/h264 files stuttering in Premiere Pro and improves performance by a lot w...

If nothing above helped, download Handbrake tool and transcode the problem file as CFR (constant framerate)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines