• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Closed Caption - Burn Captions into Video not working.

New Here ,
Nov 26, 2019 Nov 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am creating interal training videos and have been asked to include CC. However I select the Burn into Video option, but when video after exporting the captions are not showing.

I am relatively new to Premiere Pro and just want to get some help as I am having no luck with CC at all.

Thanks in advance for your help and advise.

TOPICS
Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you on the 2020 PR version? A problem with this was fixed. A workaround for this in earlier versions is exporting directly from PR and not queing to AME.

Stan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am on 2020 CC and have made several attempts to burn them in to the video.  I am not sure I understand what you are saying about not queing to AME. If you could explain just a bit more, as I am newer to the program.

Below are the details about the version I have:

PPROVersion.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay. In the export settings dialogue, be sure you select the Caption tab and select "burn in."

Ignore my comment export queue vs export.

Stan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied