• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Copy and Paste is too much for Premiere

Explorer ,
Apr 22, 2021 Apr 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been having an issue for a while now on this project, of which I am one of four editors working remotely.  Anytime I copy material (even a single clip) from one sequence, and paste into another, Premiere freezes if I do anything else immediately after.  If I move the material, undo, click somewhere else, use any shortcut, literally anything, I get a perpetual beachball until I forcequit the software, sometime resulting in work lost.  I try to remember to take my hands off of my keyboard and mouse for 5-10 seconds anytime I paste something from one sequence to another, but I'm an editor, and I'm trying to work, and frankly, no one should have to put up with a bug like this.  It seems to happen regardless of what sequence I am copying from/pasting to, and occurs accross multiple projects.  I've tried all the usual tricks.

I'm running Premiere 13.1.5 on an iMac 27" Mac OS 12.6 Sierra.  I am bound to this version/OS for the remainder of the production, so please don't tell me to upgrade.  I am looking for any available solutions to the problem I'm having with this version of the software.

The only other relavent information I can think of is our footage is 422 proxy, stored on a 20 TB G-raids.

If this sounds familiar to anyone, let me know.  I hope everyone is having a better day than I am.

TOPICS
Editing , Freeze or hang , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Miura,