• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Copying and pasting a nest and editing new nest without changing the first

Community Beginner ,
May 24, 2021 May 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok, so i'm kinda new to Premier Pro, but when I copy and paste a nest and then go to the new nest to edit it's contents I then find it has altered the previous nest aswell - how do I copy the nest, edit the new nest and keep the original nest as was? 

I've tried dragging the original nest into the project window and duplicating and renaming only to have the same outcome - this has been troubling me for a fair time and have had to pretty much recreate what I want outwith duplicating a nest which is soooo frustrating as I know there must be a straight forward explanation!?

Mac based with latest version of Premier Pro on Creative Suite

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 24, 2021 May 24, 2021

Open nest.

Select all

Make Subsequence

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021

Yes original nest.

The Sub sequence is an exact copy of the original nest and totally independent.

This new subsequence can be made into a new nest.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Open nest.

Select all

Make Subsequence

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Cheers Ann, is that open the new copied from original nest?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines