Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Crop Effect Doesn't Work As It Supposed To

Community Beginner ,
Mar 14, 2020 Mar 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I feel a bit embarrased, depressed and inferior. You know why? Becase I cannot crop.

I mean those tools don't work. Just look at the image, you'll see what I mean.

If someone could help me, please, be patient since I'm a beginner , so I'd be really glad if you could post something like go there, click that, etc.

Thanx!

Безымянный.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 14, 2020 Mar 14, 2020

You currently have multiple masks created, is this your intention?

If not delete those two masks ( 1 and 2), then move the playhead in the timeline to the clip on which you want to create the mask,  double click on the clip in the timeline so that the clip parameters opens in the Effects Controls Panel and the clip is selected.

Go to the Effects Controls panel, go to Opacity and click once on either the Oval or Rectangle mask shape.

You should see the mask appear in the Program monitor.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You currently have multiple masks created, is this your intention?

If not delete those two masks ( 1 and 2), then move the playhead in the timeline to the clip on which you want to create the mask,  double click on the clip in the timeline so that the clip parameters opens in the Effects Controls Panel and the clip is selected.

Go to the Effects Controls panel, go to Opacity and click once on either the Oval or Rectangle mask shape.

You should see the mask appear in the Program monitor.

MtD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines