• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Default Keyboard Short cuts are completely missing from Premiere Pro 2020

New Here ,
Jan 24, 2020 Jan 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have trouble with Premiere Pro 2020. And have reinstalled it many times. I was assisted with a workspace issue and now I have no default shortcut key commands to use in Premiere Pro 2020.  No purple or green keys, just blank. I would have to enter hundreds of commands manually. I am a beginner. This would take forever. How do I get back the original set that comes with the Program. Please!

[Moving from generic Start/Help forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]
[To find a forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 24, 2020 Jan 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So Edit/Keyboard Shortcuts (Ctrl{cmd}-Alt-K) brings up the Keyboard Shortcuts dialog, but there are no options available from the drop-down menu at the top?

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 18, 2020 May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had a similar issue last week (Maj 13 2020) at work where I installed the program fresh and I had none of the default shortcuts, and lost around 1 - 2 hours figuring out which ones I needed to finish the edit I had to finish the same day.

I'm right now creating a backup for the future, but this is also not that easy to do since there is no import option for just that, and I need to save long weird paths like, "C:\Users\[PC USERNAME]\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\After Effects\17.0\aeks"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines