• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Display one area of a video in another spot in same video

Community Beginner ,
Jun 24, 2021 Jun 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am hoping someone can help me with a particular scenario I am trying to figure out.   I am new to using Premiere Pro.  I am perfectly comfortable with looking up tutorials online/youtube and working with that.  The issue is I have no idea if  (a) if its possible (b) what the technique is called to in order search for tutorials.

What I am trying to do is take areas of a video and display it in another spot in the same video.

I use a super-ultrawide monitor (5120x1440 resolution) which is fantastic when playing games, however, when recording clips that resolution does not translate well to youtube viewing for anyone 'not' watching on a 32:9 display.

What i've been doing instead is cropping the video to 3440x1440 instead.  In doing so it chops off certain elements of the game (mini map, health bars) which I do want to keep displayed.  Unfortunately some games do not allow me to adjust the HUD positions so they are at edges of screen.

vlcsnap-2021-06-24-21h42m50s408.png

I attached a screenshot of the areas of the screen I want to play in the video .. just moved in within the area between red lines.

Any suggestions or at least what to look for in tutorials would be appreciated.

TOPICS
Editing , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Advisor , Jun 24, 2021 Jun 24, 2021

You can duplicate the video clip in your Premiere pro sequence onto (say) V2 and then use the position tool to move the elements you want into your resized area and then use the masking tool to 'cut' out the HUD icons and remove the rest of the picture.