• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Dragging Clips from Bin to Sequence

New Here ,
Mar 30, 2017 Mar 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hoping someone can help! I've been using Premiere Pro for about 5 years now and I am having a strange problem that I've not seen previously. For my sanity, I've organized my b-roll footage and interviews into various labeled bins. From my bins, I highlight the .mov clips and drag them over to my timeline/sequence. For example, I might highlight a series of 20 - 50 interview clips and drag them over. However, when I look at the clips in the timeline, they don't drag over in the proper order. I want them to drag over in the order in which they were shot so that all of one interview appears in sequence (in the recording order). I want all of "interview a" to appears in the sequence. . . then interview b. . . then interview c, d, e, etc. . . Make sense?

However, when I drag clips over after highlighting them, I'm realizing that they get out of order. The interview of person c might appear in between clips of another interview. It's very strange and causes me to miss interview clips. I hadn't had this trouble previously. Can someone give me some good advance for making sure my clips drag over in the proper shooting order? Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Make sure the clips are both sorted and selected chronologically.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jim,