• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Editor merged clips, hadn't exported to AAF before, now I don't know how to fix for export.

Community Beginner ,
Mar 24, 2020 Mar 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hope everyones staying safe and healthy,

I am a college student who has taken over a project for class from a classmate who dropped. The footage has been graded in Resolve and my classmates and I are ready to export to protools but we can't, the previous editor merged all the clips which, I have now learned, cannont be exported to AAF. I need to figure out what are the appropriate steps to restore the audio for export to aaf even if that means starting from scratch. Is there a how to or can someone help me navigate the best workflow for this?

J.D.

TOPICS
Audio , Error or problem , Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 22, 2020 Aug 22, 2020

Solved this same problem today, you can send your sequence to Adobe Audition which will create new audio files with handles based on your edit, then export an OMF out of Audition. It's not quite as good as an AAF but will still work for your sound mixer.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

are you asking how to deal with this in resolve or in premiere?  Are you just dealing with the audio in premiere?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied