• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fail to import Arri Alexa Mini LF's prores4444 .mxf files into PC's Premiere pro (Win 7)

New Here ,
Nov 27, 2019 Nov 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I'm new here. I have been using Arri Alexa Mini for 3 years and have no difficulties in importing mxf & arriraw files into premiere pro (PC, Win 7, pretty decent spec). Yesterday, I have bought the latest Mini LF. I did some test shot in prores4444 .mxf, but premiere pro fails to import the files.

Any solution? Thank you!

TOPICS
Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

LEGEND , Dec 02, 2019 Dec 02, 2019

Yea, it's necessary to upgrade that OS. We've been on Win10 for some time on most machines. Even a few of our smaller laptops that were supposedly not suited for upgrading to Win10 run faster on 10 than they ever did on 7. So ... there's a couple things that have been a pain, but what the hay, it's an OS ... that seems to be what they do at times.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

Hi All,

In the latest Premiere Pro 15.0_beta build we have enabled the support of files from ARRI Alexa Mini LF camera. The support enables - ALEXA Mini LF MXF/ARRIRAW, ALEXA Mini LF MXF/Apple ProRes files. Please try these files in the latest Premiere Pro beta build and share your feedback.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of Premiere?

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,