• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Footage out of sync after export

New Here ,
Nov 03, 2020 Nov 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been editing in Premiere for over 6 years, edited footage from a multitude of recording platforms and I've never seen something like this.

Background info:

A few days ago I recorded some Watch Dogs gameplay for a youtube video. I recorded my camera through a software called Manycam. Normally seen I record in OBS but for some reason, OBS has a huge impact on the FPS of the game.

I load the footage into Premiere and the first thing I noticed; the audio was out of sync.
I quickly found the problem. For some strange reason, the footage would ' jump'  back in time at random parts while the audio continued which made it go out of sync. Strangly enough, this 'jump' would be visible with an export but everytime I open the project, these jumps would be at a different point.
I tried converting the footage through Media Encoder, no succes. Than through VLC and it seemed to work, no more jumping.

But now the real problem starts:

Replaced the footage with the VLC one, edited the entire video and synced everything again (I was syncing it before because of the jumps) and all seemed fine.
So I export it with the same settings I always use for my youtube videos.
I check the export and... The audio is 100% correct but the footage itself is completely out of sync. I'm not speaking of a few frames but over 5 entire seconds ahead of the audio!

So I went back into the project, and deleted all rendered files (sequence - delete rendered files) and after doing that, it shows what I rendered.
I sync the footage again and export. But the export came out exactly the same as the previous one!