• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Good book for Premiere Pro?

Explorer ,
Oct 18, 2020 Oct 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Premiere Pro on and off (mostly off) for almost 2 years.  Have made a couple of videos but I feel lost every time I go to do anything.  Wanted to create a letter box mask and just could not get it to work.  Even basics of changing the shape did not work (could not keep it parallel).

I'd like to know a good book that really teaches how to use this monster of a program.  I bought the Kindle edition of Maxim Jago's book (2018) and did most of the lessons, but I still stuggle.  Is there another book or author out there?  Checked Amazon and Maxim Jago was the only book I could find.

Are there tutorials out there that are any good?

[Name of the author of the book edited by mod]

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 25, 2020 Oct 25, 2020

For a lot of that, what I would recommend is to get a couple months of subscription to LinkedInLearning.com. They have numerous good tutorial series, including project files & media downloads, and the basic operations like that are covered there.

You really need to do this for a bit to get that sort of thing down, and spending a month or two working some of those tutorials is the fastest way to get that down short of spending such time at the shoulder of a working editor.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do a Google search for

The Cool Stuff in Premiere Pro - Learn advanced editing techniques to dramatically speed up your workflow

by Jarle Leirpoll.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines