Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help! Am I exporting wrong?

New Here ,
Nov 14, 2020 Nov 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

So I've been doing some freelance video editing work for a while now. My previous setting always worked just fine but my client insists that this video and the one before looks pixelated and low res. She could be right, my glasses prescription is old(lol) and I'm not an expert on exporting settings. Up until now, I was just following some advice from youtube. But even as I follow the directions best as I can, I cannot seem to get it right. She's not paying me until it looks right and I get it but can I please get some help and figure out what is wrong? 

I inserted screenshots of my last exporting attempt down below for reference.

Screenshot 2020-11-14 12.55.12.pngScreenshot 2020-11-14 12.55.05.pngScreenshot 2020-11-14 12.54.58.pngScreenshot 2020-11-14 12.54.50.pngScreenshot 2020-11-14 12.54.36.png

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If your source footage is 1280x720 it seems to be ok, but i would un-check "Use Maxmimum Render Quality" unless you know what it does and know that you need it. The same goes for "Render at Maximum Bit Depth", un-check if it is checked unless you know what it does and know that you need it.

What are the properties of your source footage, including frame rate; DV, 1280x720, 1920x1080, 4K, or?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied