Help Needed- Playback and editing issues

Nov 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First thing first- I am new at this. I was using Rush and I had a good handle on editing and playback etc. Upgraded to Pro after speaking with an Adobe customer service rep because I was having so many issues with 4K and even 1080p clips. Rep upsold me insisting Pro would handle high res videos. Now I am still having serious issues with glitchy playback and clip running close to 2 seconds after I stop. Makes editing for a newbie like myself impossible. 

Is it safe to assume my system can't handle it? 

I have:

Intel i7-8700 cpu @ 3.20Ghz

32 GB Ram

Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050ti. 

What am I doing wrong?

Thaks

TOPICS
Editing, Freeze or hang, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Help Needed- Playback and editing issues

Nov 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First thing first- I am new at this. I was using Rush and I had a good handle on editing and playback etc. Upgraded to Pro after speaking with an Adobe customer service rep because I was having so many issues with 4K and even 1080p clips. Rep upsold me insisting Pro would handle high res videos. Now I am still having serious issues with glitchy playback and clip running close to 2 seconds after I stop. Makes editing for a newbie like myself impossible. 

Is it safe to assume my system can't handle it? 

I have:

Intel i7-8700 cpu @ 3.20Ghz

32 GB Ram

Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050ti. 

What am I doing wrong?

Thaks

TOPICS
Editing, Freeze or hang, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 09, 2020 0
Nov 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied