• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with editing and reframe of footage...

Explorer ,
Sep 29, 2020 Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Newbie here! I'm trying to edit iPhone footage and the editing frame jumps up like in the picture on the right. I've included the sequence settings. Any advice on how to get the framing right? I want the image to look like the image on the left. I also included a shot of archival old footage (image of the brain) and the frame is too small when I bring it to the timeline. Originally everything worked well. I moved my premiere files around on my external hard drive and tried to relink them. They are labeled prproj instead of mp4. Does that have anything to do with it?

Thank you for any advice. Much appreciated. 

!Screen Shot 2020-09-29 at 1.37.38 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-09-29 at 1.37.52 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-09-29 at 1.40.42 PM.pngScreen Shot 2020-09-29 at 9.50.49 AM.pngScreen Shot 2020-09-29 at 9.56.09 AM.png

TOPICS
Editing , Formats , How to , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post screenshots of properties and effect controls of both images

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'll address a couple of things that jump out to me and hopefully it'll help you, but I don't know if it'll get you completely to where you're trying to go. (Sorry this ended up being kinda long)