Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with Workflow

New Here ,
Mar 24, 2021 Mar 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI,

I am very new to premiere and I am learning how to edit video. I have some clips separated from the audio and I can't find a way to link them together. I used davinci resolve and there is a link button, is there something similar in premeire?

Also, how can I rename the tracks based on the scene number and take number etc? 

What I would like to achieve is that I will have all the clips organised with an audio linked so I can select in/out and create a sequence. At the moment the only way I found is to create a sequence with everything and cut as I cannot find a way to link an audio file to a clip

Thanks for the help 🙂

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there scratch audio on the video clips you're trying to link audio tracks to?  If so, then in the project pane ctrl-click the audio track and the video track you want linked, right click and select Merge Clips, then Syncronise by Audio (with the good audio track selected in the drop-down menu).  This creates a new, merged clip consisting of the two elements you selected.

To rename clips, just click on the name in the Project pane and it will become editable. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks! I think "merge" is what I was looking for.  Is there also a way just to link audio and video? When I merge a new clip is created.