• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I change the starting timecode?

New Here ,
Jul 16, 2010 Jul 16, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Premiere CS5, and have a little kind of stupid question (because it probably is very easy).

I have made a sequence in my project, and are editing a quicktime that have a set timecode in frame. Now I can't figure out how to change the timecode of my sequence to match the timecode on the material I am editing.

Please tell me where I go to enter in a new timecode on my sequence, what button or menu have I not found?

Thanks everyone!

Capture.PNG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 16, 2010 Jul 16, 2010

Pull down the panel menu of the timeline (right top corner) and set Sequence Zero Point.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why do you want or need to do that?

BTW : I will find the answer for you . I know where to look but need to confirm for you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply, but I really can't find the answer to my question in there.

I need to match up the timecode because I am making an excact EDL for my editor with some complex sfx shots. This EDL will therefor have to have the same timecode as the clip.

From the document:

Timecode- Specifies whether Premiere  Pro shows the original timecode imported clips, or assigns new timecode to them, starting at 00:00:00.