Highlighted

How do I stop video titles from being changed

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I add videos to Media Encoder and they all have _1 at the end, does anyone know how to stop that from happening. This is my first time using Premiere Pro and Media Encoder.

I tried to make one video which rendered to 00:00:00 remaining but then just stopped and wouldn't move on to the next video in the queue.

TOPICS
Editing, Effects and Titles, Export, Freeze or hang, How to, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How do I stop video titles from being changed

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I add videos to Media Encoder and they all have _1 at the end, does anyone know how to stop that from happening. This is my first time using Premiere Pro and Media Encoder.

I tried to make one video which rendered to 00:00:00 remaining but then just stopped and wouldn't move on to the next video in the queue.

TOPICS
Editing, Effects and Titles, Export, Freeze or hang, How to, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 06, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

describe your workflow, particularly the name of the sequence you're exporting.  Usually, if I remember correctly, AME will add the _1 to the end of the file name if there already exists a file with the same name in the target directory.