• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to add a hue adjustment layer in PP?

Contributor ,
Mar 25, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm pretty new to PP. In PS, I often adjust the look of a photo by adding a solid color and blending it with Hue, then adjust the opacity to get the look I want. I want to see if I can replicate that with some footage in PP. The closest I've come is adding an Adjustment Layer and trying to add an effect, but none of the effects match what I want to do. 

This should be possible. What am I missing? 

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 26, 2021 Mar 26, 2021

In addition to what Andy said, you can explore the Color workspace and use the Lumetri effect which is a suite of coloring tools for video. It sounds like you're want to tint your video and this can be done several ways with the Lumetri Color panel.

There's also the "Creative" section of the panel, which will allow you to add LUTs and control the opacity, but those remap the tones of your footage as opposed to being a solid color, so they can also add a more visual interest. You can also use the

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,
Mar 26, 2021 Mar 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With the opacity control you can do blending, mutliply, color dodge, color burn etc. It works like Photoshop.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied