• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change the Audio speed without changing the duration

Community Beginner ,
Jul 04, 2021 Jul 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there, i'm a instagram editor and i've recently started using premiere pro. i wanted to know how to slow down the audio track without changing the duration entirely, but still keeping the entire track. i wanted to do this for the purpose to reach the beat properly, would love it if i could get quick answers.

TOPICS
Audio , Editing , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you slow down the track it will get longer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, actually i've seen multiple yt videos where people have the playback speed slowed and it plays slower but duration doesnt change,

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you point us to an example or what you mean?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @Prakriti.90 ,

If you wish to change the audio speed independently of the video, which will maintain you clip length, you can Unliink the video from the Audio from the Video. The video will maintain your track length while you manipulate your audio. 

You may also find this helpful. https://helpx.adobe.com/uk/premiere-pro/using/remix-stretch-audio-audition-premiere-pro-directlink.h...

Let us know ho you go.

mj

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines