Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to export 4K into 1080?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 13, 2021 Jan 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone!
I have a question which might sound stupid but I am a newbie, so please be patient 🙂
I have some footage shot in 4K, which I would like to export as 1080.

Do I use a 4K sequence and then export in 1080, or do I use a 1080 sequence in the first place? Or it doesn't make any difference? And will the footage lose a lot in terms of quality?

Thank you everyone

TOPICS
Export , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 13, 2021 Jan 13, 2021

Either workflow is fine.  You will by it's intrinsic nature lose quality when you downrez from 4k to 1080, but it will at least be very close in the quality you would have gotten  if you shot on 1080 to begin with.   

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 13, 2021 Jan 13, 2021

If you use a 1080 sequence you will be able to zoom in and reframe the shots if needed.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Either workflow is fine.  You will by it's intrinsic nature lose quality when you downrez from 4k to 1080, but it will at least be very close in the quality you would have gotten  if you shot on 1080 to begin with.   

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you use a 1080 sequence you will be able to zoom in and reframe the shots if needed.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much!