Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to fix fluctuating white balance/exposure in a video

New Here ,
Mar 05, 2016 Mar 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I feel like this is a relatively common issue with filming where for example you have a dark background and are wearing light clothes; everytime your arms move into shot your camera tries to compensate for this new light and adjusts the contrast etc. It resulted in my video having very noticible fluctuation in contrast and white balace, changing often. It distracts from the content. I am very new to this software and was wondering if there was a way to fix this.

P.S. I have edited my video into lots of seperate clips so preferably a solution that I don't have to apply to...70 seperate teeny little clips haha.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Mentor , Mar 05, 2016 Mar 05, 2016

as far as I know, there are no plugins that can do all of this all at once fully automatically.

Luckily,

I made an AE template that automatically fixes constantly changing white balance, shadows, saturation, contrast, flicker, on the fly.

about the only thing you need to move is if you enable the text layer and scroll Gamma Clamp at gamma*10 so that the text box reads @ 25 as an average every minute or so.

it will also fix timelapse and old movie's flicker.

auto white balance cs3 and up

CreativeCOW

Votes

Translate

Translate
Mentor ,
Mar 05, 2016 Mar 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

as far as I know, there are no plugins that can do all of this all at once fully automatically.

Luckily,

I made an AE template that automatically fixes constantly changing white balance, shadows, saturation, contrast, flicker, on the fly.