Highlighted

How to use smartphone to capture Video Live in Premiere Pro

New Here ,
May 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please can someone help. I am thinking about making a video to eventually upload to you tube. I would like to use my Smartphone's camera to record the footage. Is there anyway I can use Adobe premiere Pro to record the footage live, which means I can use the PC/laptop as my viewfinder for camera. My Smartphone is connected via USB. I am new to this so looking for some advise. I have tried playing about and checking capture settings while making sure the camera on my phone is activated, but I see device offline in the capture screen. I have Adobe premiere pro CC 2019.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Ann Bens | Adobe Community Professional

Short answer: not possible.

Just make the video with your phone.

Copy footage to hdd.

Then ingest into Premiere.

device offline in the capture screen

This is for tape camera's with a firewire connection.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How to use smartphone to capture Video Live in Premiere Pro

New Here ,
May 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please can someone help. I am thinking about making a video to eventually upload to you tube. I would like to use my Smartphone's camera to record the footage. Is there anyway I can use Adobe premiere Pro to record the footage live, which means I can use the PC/laptop as my viewfinder for camera. My Smartphone is connected via USB. I am new to this so looking for some advise. I have tried playing about and checking capture settings while making sure the camera on my phone is activated, but I see device offline in the capture screen. I have Adobe premiere pro CC 2019.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Ann Bens | Adobe Community Professional

Copy footage to hdd.

Views

Translate