• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I just want SUPER BASIC fades!!!!

Explorer ,
May 11, 2021 May 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry if this has already been explained. I went through a bunch of posts and didn't see it, so here goes...

I have 2 projects that have a bunch of different video clips. All I want is for the first clip to fade in smoothly from black, the middle clips to fade into and out from black at each joint, and the final clip to fade into black. THAT'S IT!
I have changed the mercury setting and the linear composit already and that did nothing. The only other thing I've seen but haven't tried is adding  a black video between all my clips. This sounds ridiculous to have to do thuogh since Adobe Premier is supposed to be so awesome. I am a complete rookie at any sort of editing, so help is appreciated!

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should be using the Dip to Black transition, under Video Transitions - Dissolve.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Putting that between clips, as advised, with a 4 second duration, creates this weird outcome where it flashes back, goes back to the clip, the abruptly fades. It does the same to the following clip, except in reverse. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dip to black as a single sided transition only works correctly if End is set to 50%.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines