• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Image Sequence Import Error: Missing Frames at the end of a sequence?

New Here ,
Oct 29, 2018 Oct 29, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am a student user still fairly new to using Premiere Pro.

I have several rendered images from a 3D short that I am putting together that I need to assemble in an image sequence. I have used Premiere before for this and it has previously worked without a hitch. However, I am finding that some of my frames are missing from the end of the image sequence. Instead of going from 0001 to 0160, it goes from 0001 to about 0150 as far as I can gauge. The program doesn't throw any missing frames errors, it just simply cuts off at about 10 frames or so till the end. I have tried everything from isolating the image files in a separate folder, double and triple checking my naming conventions, and nothing works. I've also tried it with several other sequences of images I have and I am still running into the same issue.

To note, I am on the latest version of Premiere, I am using .exr image files, and I'm working in 1080 resolution at 24 fps. I have worked with these settings before and they have worked, but if something has happened in the latest update that makes one or more of these settings the problem, please let me know so that I can try it out.

Thank you in advance for your help, I really appreciate it.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Nov 08, 2018 Nov 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK, I see something similar, although for me only 1 frame was cut off. Still one frame too many.

1. Make 24fps, 160 frame comp in AE, starting at frame 1

2. Render out to EXR sequence