• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Imported video and audio is glitchy, Canon Rebel T5i footage

Explorer ,
Jul 29, 2020 Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new to Premiere Pro and am having a huge amount of trouble trying to get my video to play in Premiere without glitching. I can't edit my 3 videos together when they're all glitching out. I've tried using Adobe Media Encoder to change the format to various types, then re-import into Premiere, but nothing works. The video and audio remain glitchy.

I don't know if this will make any difference, but here's what my computer components are - built in Feb 2020:
GPU: MSI RTX 2060 Gaming Z 6G

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 2700x with Wraith

SSD and SATA drives

16G D Skill RAM

I've been trying to figure this out for a few days. Today I updated my GPU drivers, uninstalled Premiere, rebooted and reinstalled it. Nothing changed.

My boss thinks it has something to do with the codec (or something?). My camera records .MOV and I can't change that - there's no setting on this camera model (Canon EOS Rebel T5i) to change from .MOV to anything else.

I can view all my videos outside of Premiere and they are absolutely fine. My boss imported my original .MOV and the .mpeg4 version into his Premiere and had no trouble. So it has to be something with my particular computer or a setting in Premiere that I need to change.

Can anyone assist me with this? In very, very simple instructions? 😄

Thanks!
Jodey

TOPICS
Editing , Export , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

download mediainfo and tell us your source properties.

https://mediaarea.net/en/MediaInfo/Download