• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Irritating- End of sequence in Premier Pro CC2017

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2017 Jul 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to render out a sequence, and have it end on a specific frame (with images & info still on the screen).

Every time I render, it renders to 1 frame past my target. So, I extend the channels, to be visible on that frame- IT GOES PAST THAT! EVERY TIME!

This is annoying AF to me.

This is my 1st time working w an NLE- I am an animator, so I understand timing, frame rates, etc. I just cannot get this to end EXACTLY WHERE I WANT IT TO! It is obviously frustrating me to no end.

If anyone has a solution to this- please let me know.

Thank you in advance,

-Jason

p.s. I have tried setting markers, ins & outs- they are all ignored as soon as I extend the channel, in attempts to keep certain items on screen.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 26, 2017 Jul 26, 2017

What exactly do you see in this additional frame being rendered? Is it just black for example?

Here are a few things that pop into my head that may be helpful but am just guessing possible things that could be going wrong:

- Look at your sequence and make sure you don't have any content beyond the point you want to include. Then, when you export, you can choose to export the entire sequence and there should not be any unintended content or frames at the end.

- If you have deleted content after the

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is the way NLEs work.

If you zoom in on the timeline, you'll see that the Playhead has a little flag that extends to the right from the playhead. This is showing you the frame that the playhead is on: