Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is my iMac video editing ready?

New Here ,
Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Everyone 
I'm somewhat new to the Apple Mac family.
I just received this computer.
Am I good to go???

macOS Catalina 10.15.7

iMac (21.5-inch, Late 2012)

2.7 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i

8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3

NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M 512 MB

TOPICS
Editing , Export , Formats , Hardware or GPU , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

What is a Core i ? i3 i5 i7 ???

May not work at all, or not well, with that GPU

https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/user-guide.html/premiere-pro/system-requirements.ug.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide , Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

With only 512 MB of RAM the GT 640 is useless. I think you should invest in  newer system.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is a Core i ? i3 i5 i7 ???

May not work at all, or not well, with that GPU

https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/user-guide.html/premiere-pro/system-requirements.ug.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With only 512 MB of RAM the GT 640 is useless. I think you should invest in  newer system.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Andy is correct. All of the currently available versions of Premiere Pro require 2 GB or more VRAM in order to run properly. 4 GB or more VRAM is recommended.