• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there a plugin for premiere that lets you do liquify effect similiar to after effects

Jul 02, 2021 Jul 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm new to premiere pro and I also have after effects, but after effects is literally so laggy its unusable so I can't do that so is there any plugin that replicates the liquify effect for premiere pro?

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 03, 2021 Jul 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

generally adjusting effects in premiere is much less responsive than in aftereffects (at least in my experience working on underpowered systems) so even if the effect is available for premiere, I doubt the experience would even be as responsive as aftereffects.  That said, there are all sorts of ways to set AE up to help your workflow on an underpowered system.  So you might tell us your system specs: OS version, Premiere version, amount of RAM, Hardware specs including graphics card to see if there's anything obvious causing your AE issues.  And I'd suggest you post your problem in the AE forum.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It has crashed multiple times on playback alone, I can deal with less responsive experience

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied