Is there a simple way to (ripple) delete single frames?

Participant ,
Apr 05, 2018 Apr 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Premiere Pro (have some basic experience with video editing, but not much and from a long time ago). I have been searching for an answer to this one without finding it. I have material where sometimes a few frames are damaged (this is digitised old analog material) producing a visible nasty effect. I'd like to remove such individual frames. Basically, I can split a clip on the frame and the next frame, effectively getting a clip that is one frame long, then ripple delete it. Using the mouse and such, this is really tedious. Are there ways to speed this up? Even, splitting the clip with a key-sequence would already be helpful. But best would be some sort of command to ripple delete the current frame in one go.

Is there a way to make this easy?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct Answer

LEGEND , Apr 05, 2018 Apr 05, 2018
Mark In (I)Move play head to out position...Mark Out (O)Extract (')Extract acts as a Ripple Delete, affecting everything in the marked In-Out range. There are of course icons beneath the Program window to do the In, Out, Extract - or use keyboard shortcuts.I should note that if you completely extract that frame including audio, you may hear a glitch or pop in the audio playback. What I will often do for a bad video frame is cut out just that bad video frame, leaving the underlying audio intact. ...

Translate

Translate
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have a look at Q and W shortcut. Ripple trim previous/next edit to playhead.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more