• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

is there a smart automation plugin for premier pro?

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am an editor of video tutorials. I have a bunch of hours of footage to edit from studio sessions where an artist does a painting demonstration while being filmed simultaneously with two cameras: one capturing his painting, the other capturing his palette.

Is there a plugin that would allow me automatically cut to the palette shot whenever his hand enters the frame, and then cut back to the painting when his hand enters the painting frame? This would save me so much time.

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 07, 2021 Feb 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not that I've ever heard of. Yea, editing does include a lot of repetitive tasks. You learn to quickly scrub & mark spots, then come back to fix things going marker to marker. One way.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 28, 2021 Feb 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied