• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues with NVIDIA(R) GeForce RTX(TM) 2060 6GB GDDR6

Community Beginner ,
Feb 17, 2021 Feb 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I am new to Premiere pro. Just bought a PC with NVIDIA(R) GeForce RTX(TM) 2060 6GB GDDR6. Everytime I try using Premiere Pro it shows an system error message - "unsupported video driver" - how should I fix it? Although the dialogue box gives me an option of carrying on without fixing it - but it also says that taking this choice I might face degradation, data loss etc. I'm here if any one of you could help me fix this. 

Thanks in advance

Sanghita

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Feb 17, 2021 Feb 17, 2021

Do not count on Windows to be fully up to date when it comes to device drivers
Go to the vendor site to be sure you have an updated driver for your graphic adapter
•nVidia Driver Downloads http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us
••for Premiere Pro and MAYBE Premiere Elements use the STUDIO driver, not the GAMING driver
•••such as https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/drivers/results/170344/

There are also intermittent reports that the newest driver is not always the best driver due to driver bugs

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Feb 21, 2021 Feb 21, 2021