• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Just want to author a dvd in Premiere Pro CC 2018 without encore.. can I?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 25, 2018 Aug 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all: Silly me. I took an advanced used on their word that a link from adobes site to download Encore CS would be accurate and allow me to proceed with a tutorial.

Boy was I wrong.

I have a finished project in Premiere. I'm a beginner user but I do have a completed project that just needs to be burned to a DVD to be played. This SHOULD be possible with CURRENT versions of Adobe products. Shouldnt it?

Where can I find a tutorial on how to author a DVD using my current version of Premiere Pro WITHOUT having to follow non existent links to downloads to an old version of Encore?

Tearing my hair out over here in disbelief that I cant find that information.

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 25, 2018 Aug 25, 2018

yes the setting was moved to preferences | apps sub tab

Screenshot (1258).png

Screenshot (1257).png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How to get Encore using a Cloud subscription https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2372985

-an option to check to see more previous https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2426726

-and more on previous versions https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2389056 see reply #3

-and even more on previous versions https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2409527 see reply #1

Somewhat dated now, but still some good information for CS6 (Encore)

PPro/Encore tutorial list http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1448923 has tutorial links to help learn

Votes

Translate

Translate